Home Television MLB Changes LCS Broadcast Times

Like Shoot to Thrill - An AC/DC Tribute on Facebook!

An authentic tribute of AC/DC that covers the best of the Bon Scott era and the best of Brian Johnson's material

Who's Online?

We have 855 guests online

Atom RSS

MLB Changes LCS Broadcast Times PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 3
PoorBest 
Written by Maury Brown   
Tuesday, 09 October 2007 12:35

MLB 2007 postseasonMajor League Baseball, TBS and FOX have adjusted the broadcast schedule for the League Championship Series to deal with the decidedly West Coast appeal of the Diamondbacks/Rockies matchup.

As reported by Eric Fisher of the Sports Business Journal:

Eschewing the plan in recent years in which some LCS games began at 4:00pm ET, ALCS Games One-Five on Fox will begin at either 7:00pm or 8:00pm, and Games One-Six of the NLCS on TBS will begin at either 8:30pm or 10:00pm.

The following is an updated schedule as reported by the Sports Business Daily:

ALCS GAME MATCHUP DATE
TIME (ET)
One Indians-Red Sox Friday, October 12
7:00pm
Two Indians-Red Sox Saturday, October 13
8:00pm
Three Red Sox-Indians Monday, October 15
7:00pm
Four Red Sox-Indians Tuesday, October 16
8:00pm
Five* Red Sox-Indians Thursday, October 18
8:00pm
Six* Indians-Red Sox Saturday, October 20
TBD
Seven* Indians-Red Sox Sunday, October 21
TBD
NLCS GAME MATCHUP DATE
TIME (ET)
One Rockies-D’Backs Thursday, October 11
8:30pm
Two Rockies-D’Backs Friday, October 12
10:00pm
Three D’Backs-Rockies Sunday, October 14
8:30pm
Four D’Backs-Rockies Monday, October 15
10:00pm
Five* D’Backs-Rockies Wednesday, October 17
8:30pm
Six* Rockies-D’Backs Friday, October 19
8:30pm
Seven* Rockies-D’Backs Saturday, October 20
TBD

* if necessary

Source: Sports Business Daily


Maury Brown

Maury Brown is the founder and president of the Business of Sports Network, which includes The Biz of Baseball, The Biz of Football and The Biz of Basketball (The Biz of Hockey will be launching shortly). He is also a contributor to Baseball Prospectus contributed to the 2007 Pro Football Prospectus and is an available freelance writer.

He looks forward to your comments via email and can be contacted here

 
 
Banner

Poll

Should MLB Force Jeffery Loria to Sell the Marlins?